Warning about Ebay I have just checked Ebay.co.uk for tori items and have noticed loads of bootlegs being sold and some highly inflated prices for singles by a certain company who's record on selling merchandise is not brilliant! I'm worried that any new fans might be cheated.
If buying from Ebay it is always worth asking around for a guide to pricing - most singles can be picked up at a reasonable price ( unless it is Precious Things single or YKTR).
It is also worth rembering that many of the b sides ( only those which are unavailable) can be requested from other Toriphiles. I personally have no objection and am quite willing to share stuff that is no longer commercially available. Sorry for this long rant, just hate to think of people being ripped off!
If there is anything people need and I have it, I am more than willing to share and upload for you, just pm me!
vehnillamasochist- 09-05-2005
Thanks for the warning!
CaughtaRideWiththeMoon- 09-06-2005
Thanks for the warning hun. eBay is full of schemers, you always have to be careful, but just the same try to have fun. :D
Mitholas- 09-06-2005
I stickied this, it's a great warning
thanks :)
cosmicbub- 10-26-2005
e-bay I tried to buy some TORI posters from people on e-bay once. Most of the "posters" ended up being about 8"x12". One looked like they cut it out of a magazine.
Forumer™ is Voted #1 Free Forum Hosting provider
Build your own community today with the largest message board hosting company.